top of page

Directory & Hours

301 Portland Boulevard

Portland, TN  37148

Phone

(615) 325-2279

Fax

(615) 325-7061

General Inquiries

portlandlibrary@sumnercountytn.gov

Genealogical Inquiries

pshannon@sumnercountytn.gov

Seed Library Inquiries

mstarner@sumnercountytn.gov

H O U R S:

Sunday

Closed

Monday

Closed

Tuesday

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Wednesday

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Thursday

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Friday

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

DATES THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED:

We will be closed:                 

Tuesday, March 5, 2024 (Sumner County Primary Elections)

Friday, March 29, 2024 - Closing at 2:00pm

Saturday, March 30, 2024

Saturday, May 11, 2024

Saturday, May 25, 2024

Thursday, July 4, 2024

Thursday, August 1, 2024  (Sumner County General Elections)

Saturday, August 31, 2024

Saturday, October 12, 2024

Tuesday, November 5, 2024  (Sumner County Municipal Elections)

Saturday, November 9, 2024

Thursday, November 28, 2024

Friday, November 29, 2024

Tuesday, December 24, 2024

Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Tuesday, December 31, 2024  -  Closing at 2:00pm

Wednesday, January 1, 2025

"Nothing is pleasanter than exploring a library."

-Walter Savage Landor 

bottom of page